Dean W. Taylor Botanical Exploration Memorial Award: Current Recipients

Dean Taylor
Dean Taylor

Congratulations to our 2024 Dean W. Taylor Botanical Exploration Memorial Award recipients!

The recipients of this award receive $500 each to further their botanical research. We are pleased to announce the awardees and title of their research.

Lynn Breithaupt, University of California, Merced
Documenting California's Central Valley Biodiversity with Campus Collaboration.

Garrett Goodrich, California Botanic Garden
Flora of the Jennie Lakes Wilderness and Boulder Creek Watershed, Fresno and Tulare Counties, California.

Logan Phillips, Bureau of Land Management, Eagle Lake Field Office
Flora of the Skedaddle Wilderness Study Area.

Matthew Yamamoto, California Botanic Garden
A Flora of the McGee Creek Watershed, Mono County, California.